Stations of the Cross

The Stations of the Cross are a 14-step devotion that commemorates Jesus Christ's final journey to the Cross. The 14 devotions, or stations, focus on specific events of this journey, beginning with His condemnation. The stations are commonly used as a mini pilgrimage as the individual moves from station to station, recalling each event. Special prayers are recited, then the individual moves to the next station until all 14 are complete.


The Stations of the Cross will be followed weekly here at St Luke's:

Friday 8 March at 1800

Thursday 14 March at 1800

Saturday 23 March at 1000, leading into Mass

Tuesday 26 March at 1800

Thursday 4 April at 1800

Wednesday 10 April, leading into Mass


Please come and share in this powerful, 40 minute, devotion as we meditate upon the Lord’s journey to the Cross. 

Why not make it part of your Lenten discipline?